via press release:


Country Stars Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Ronnie Dunn, Sara Evans, Alan Jackson,
Jake Owen, Kellie Pickler, The Band Perry and Carrie Underwood to Present

 CMT Hosts Tom Arnold and Steve Austin to Present

‘American Idol’ Finalists Colton Dixon and Skylar Laine to Present

Additional Presenters Include Dario Franchitti, Ashley Greene, Tony Hawk
Denise Richards, Dax Shepard and Jordin Sparks

            NASHVILLE – June 4, 2012 – The countdown to the 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS is on with the addition of presenters including Jason Aldean, CMT’s MY BIG REDNECK VACATION host and CMT MUSIC AWARDS Twitter Tracker correspondent Tom Arnold, REDNECK ISLAND host Steve Austin, Luke Bryan,  “American Idol” finalists Colton Dixon and Skylar LaineRonnie Dunn, CMT ONE COUNTRY spokesperson Sara Evans, 2012 Indianapolis 500 Winner Dario Franchitti, “Twilight” star Ashley Greene, pro skateboarder Tony Hawk, Alan Jackson, Jake OwenKellie Pickler, actress Denise Richards, television and movie star Dax ShepardJordin Sparks and previously-announced performers The Band Perry and Carrie Underwood.  The 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS will air LIVE on Wednesday, June 6 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT on CMT and

            Hosted by Toby Keith and Kristen Bell, the 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS will include performances by Luke BryanKenny ChesneyEric ChurchToby KeithLady AntebellumLittle Big Town, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Pistol Annies, Rascal FlattsDarius Rucker, The Band PerryCarrie UnderwoodHank Williams, Jr. and Zac Brown Band.   Fans can vote online at, and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile or the CMT Insider app available on iPhone, iPad and Android now through June 4 to determine the winners.  The five finalists for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at, CMT mobile, on the CMT Insider app and via text message throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

            Michael Dempsey will executive produce the 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS alongside director Joe DeMaio.  John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.

            For more information as it becomes available, follow CMT’s new Twitter handle (@CMT), hashtag #CMTawards and become a fan of the CMT MUSIC AWARDS on Facebook.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus