PGA Logo

via press release:




CBS Sports broadcasts the 45th year of the RBC HERITAGE this weekend from one of the most picturesque and popular stops on the PGA TOUR, Harbour Town Golf Links in Hilton Head, S.C. Carl Pettersson, last year’s winner of the Tartan Jacket, looks to continue a 19-year streak of no defending champion missing the cut at the RBC Heritage since Davis Love III in 1993. CBS Sports is on-hand with third and final-round coverage on Saturday, April 20 and Sunday, April 21 (3:00-6:00 PM, ET, both days).


Jim Nantz, now in his 28th year covering golf at CBS, serves as anchor of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Sir Nick Faldo, winner of six majors and more than 40 tournaments worldwide, serves as lead analyst alongside Nantz in the 18th tower. Ian Baker-Finch mans the 17th; Gary McCord the 16th; and David Feherty and Peter Kostis serve as on-course reporters.


This weekend at the RBC Heritage, and for all PGA TOUR events this year, CBS Sports’ PGA TOUR coverage will be fully available through live streaming. Visitors to and will be directed to a co-branded video player to watch live streaming of Saturday’s and Sunday’s broadcasts. The live streaming also will be available on CBS Sports and CBS SportCaster applications for the iPhone, Android and iPad, as well as through a web-based player at


Lance Barrow is Coordinating Producer and Steve Milton is Director of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.


Pettersson takes on a strong RBC Heritage field that includes 14 of the top-30 players in both the FedExCup standings and the Official World Golf Rankings and 12 major champions. Competing at Harbour Town are Brandt Snedeker, Luke Donald, Matt Kuchar, Ernie Els, Graeme McDowell, Stewart Cink, Hunter Mahan, Jim Furyk, Jason Day, Zach Johnson, Lucas Glover, Boo Weekley, Webb Simpson, Charles Howell III, Tim Clark, Martin Kaymer, Bill Haas, Hunter Mahan, Kevin Streelman, Jason Dufner, Camilo Villegas, Ryo Ishikawa, Bo Van Pelt, Trevor Immelman, Vijay Singh, Robert Allenby, Chad Campbell, Martin Kaymer, Charlie Wi, Sang-Moon Bae and John Daly.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus