via press release:



Ron Zook, Houston Nutt and Tim Brewster Join CBS Sports Network 


CBS Sports Network kicks off its 10th season of college football coverage with an extensive lineup of games featuring the best of the Mountain West, Conference USA, Army and Navy football, the Patriot League and NCAA Division II. The Network will air 44 games this season and again feature a top roster of announcers and analysts including new voices highlighted by former University of Illinois head football coach Ron Zook, former University of Mississippi head football coach Houston Nutt and former University of Minnesota head football coach Tim Brewster.


Brewster teams with play-by-play announcer Dave Ryan and reporter Evan Washburn to call Conference USA and Patriot League games, while Zook and Nutt will serve as studio analysts on the Network’s various college football shows.


James Bates and analyst Aaron Taylor return as the Network’s lead college football team, along with new sideline reporter Lauren Gardner. Grant Boone and Todd Christensen also join the Network this season to call Navy home games with reporter Sheehan Stanwick Burch, while Ben Holden and Randy Cross partner to announce the Network’s Army schedule. Also new to the Network is play-by-play announcer Brad Johansen, who will team with Doug Chapman and reporter Lisa Byington for Division II games and select Conference USA matchups.


CBS Sports Network’s studio programming is anchored by Adam Zucker and Brent Stover. Former University of Texas and NFL linebacker Brian Jones returns as a studio analyst.


CBS Sports Network again serves as the broadcast home for Service Academy football, airing 13 games featuring Army, Navy and Air Force.  The Network enters its seventh year as a broadcast partner of the Mountain West and eighth year with Conference USA.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus