via press release:


Ron White Hosts the 90-Minute Special with Appearances and Performances by
Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Peter Frampton, Lady Antebellum, Pat Monahan of Train,
Hayden Panettiere, Cassadee Pope, Lionel Richie, Travis Tritt and Dwight Yoakam

NASHVILLE – December 2, 2013 – Nashville is gearing up for the fourth annual CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR honoring Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Hunter Hayes and Tim McGraw LIVE tomorrow, December 3 at 8:00 p.m., ET.  Hosted by Ron White, the 90-minute special will celebrate these top artists in country music with an evening filled with performances and collaborations, and cheers to the successes of each honoree.

On hand to present and perform at this year’s show are Alabama, Dierks Bentley, recently-added Peter Frampton and Hayden Panettiere, Lady Antebellum, Train’s Pat Monahan, Cassadee Pope, Lionel Richie, Travis Tritt and Dwight Yoakam.

Join the conversation on and the official Facebook page, or follow @CMT on Twitter using official hashtag #CMTAOTY.

CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR is executive produced by Michael Dempsey.  John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.

*For downloadable high-res footage from rehearsals, the red carpet and show, visit For downloadable photos from the evening, please visit*

CMT, a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), is the leading television and digital authority on country music and entertainment, reaching more than 92 million homes in the U.S.  CMT and its website,, offer an unparalleled mix of music, news, live concerts and series and is the top resource for country music on demand.  The network’s digital platforms include the 24-hour music channel, CMT Pure Country, CMT Mobile and CMT VOD.

#        #        #

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus