PBA Logo

via press release:

ESPN’s 35th Season of PBA Television Coverage Begins December 14

ESPN will begin its 35th season of PBA coverage with the PBA Cheetah Championship on Sunday, Dec. 14, at 1 p.m. ET. The 2014-15 schedule will feature seven consecutive events from the PBA World Series of Bowling VI and the return of the PBA League, now in its third year.

Other highlights include:

  • Live coverage of the USBC Masters on Sunday, Feb. 8;
  • The live presentation of the Barbasol PBA Tournament of Champions on Sunday, Feb. 15.
  • Three Major tournament telecasts: PBA World Championship, USBC Masters and Barbasol PBA Tournament of Champions;
  • Four PBA League telecasts, culminating with the Elias Cup Finals on Sunday, Apr. 19;
  • The sixth annual CP3 PBA Celebrity Invitational charity event from Lucky Strike-L.A. LIVE, airing Sunday, Feb. 1 (last year’s Invitational was cancelled due to a Chris Paul injury);
  • The PBA Challenge presented by the International Bowling Museum and Hall of Fame, featuring PBA50 Tour, PBA Regional, PBA Women’s Regional and Teen Masters finalists Sunday, Jan. 18;

Mike Jakubowski will again serve as ESPN’s PBA play-by-play voice. He has previously worked the PBA Summer Series on ESPN and for six years has been the “voice of the PBA” on its Xtra Frame streaming platform.  Jakubowski will pair with longtime ESPN bowling analyst and PBA Hall of Famer Randy Pedersen, now in his 14th season.  Former Miss USA Kimberly Pressler will serve as the sideline reporter, marking her fifth World Series of Bowling tour.

Date

Time (ET)

Event

Network

Sun, Dec 14

1 p.m.

PBA Cheetah Championship presented by PBA Bowling Challenge Mobile Game ^^

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Dec 21

1 p.m.

PBA Viper Championship ^^

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Dec 28

1 p.m.

PBA Chameleon Championship^^

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Jan 4

1 p.m.

PBA Scorpion Championship ^^

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Jan 11

1 p.m.

PBA World Championship ^^

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Jan 18

3 p.m.

PBA Challenge presented by International Bowling Museum & Hall of Fame ^^

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Jan 25

1 p.m.

World Bowling Tour Finals presented by PBA ^^

ESPN2 / WatchESPN

Sun, Feb 1

4:30 p.m.

CP3 PBA Celebrity Invitational presented by AMF

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Feb 8

1 p.m.

USBC Masters **

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Feb 15

1 p.m.

Barbasol PBA Tournament of Champions **

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Feb 22

1 p.m.

PBA Players Championship

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Mar 1

1 p.m.

Mark Roth/Marshall Holman PBA Doubles Championship

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Mar 29

4:30 p.m.

PBA League Quarterfinals

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Apr 5

3:30 p.m.

PBA League Quarterfinals

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Apr 12

2 p.m.

PBA League Semifinals

ESPN / WatchESPN

Sun, Apr 19

1 p.m.

PBA League Elias Cup Finals

ESPN / WatchESPN

 

** Live show
^^ GEICO PBA World Series of Bowling VI event

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus