via press release:




Rickie Fowler aims to defend his title in a star-packed field of the world’s top players including Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson, Lee Westwood, Sergio Garcia and Bubba Watson, this weekend at the PGA TOUR’s WELLS FARGO CHAMPIONSHIP as CBS Sports broadcasts third- and final-round coverage from Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, N.C., on Saturday, May 4 and Sunday, May 5 (3:00-6:00 PM, ET; both days), live on the CBS Television Network.


Jim Nantz, three-time Emmy Award-winner and five-time National Sportscaster of the Year, now in his 28th year covering golf at CBS, serves as anchor of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Sir Nick Faldo, winner of six majors and more-than 40 tournaments worldwide, serves as lead analyst alongside Nantz in the 18th hole tower. Ian Baker-Finch calls the action at the 17th hole and Gary McCord at the 16th. David Feherty and Peter Kostis serve as on-course reporters. Lance Barrow is Coordinating Producer and Steve Milton is Director of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.


This weekend at the Wells Fargo Championship and for all PGA TOUR events this year, CBS Sports’ PGA TOUR coverage will be fully available through live streaming. Visitors to and will be directed to a co-branded video player to watch live streaming of Saturday’s and Sunday’s broadcasts. The live streaming also will be available on CBS Sports and CBS SportCaster applications for the iPhone, Android and iPad, as well as through a web-based player at


Last year Fowler, McIlroy and D.A. Points finished tied at 14-under with Fowler making birdie on the first extra hole for his first PGA TOUR victory. McIlroy, the No. 2 ranked player in the world, won the Wells Fargo Championship in 2010. Since the first tournament in 2003, the Wells Fargo Championship annually attracts one of the top fields in golf. This year is no exception with 13 of the top-30 players in the World Golf rankings and 17 of the top-30 in the FedExCup standings. The championship field includes Points, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson, Hunter Mahan, Nick Watney, Bo Van Pelt, Bill Haas, Zach Johnson Angel Cabrera, Ryo Ishikawa, Camilo Villegas, Kevin Streelman, Lucas Glover, Sean O’Hair, Charles Howell III, Robert Garrigus, John Huh, Vijay Singh, Rory Sabbatini, Johnson Wagner, Geoff Ogilvy, Ben Curtis, Ryan Moore, Andres Romero, Stuart Appleby, Robert Allenby, Trevor Immelman, Padraig Harrington, Mike Weir, Jordan Spieth and Kyle Stanley.




Follow us on Twitter: @CBSSportsGang and @GOLFonCBS


Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus