via press release:

The PGA TOUR’s “Texas Swing” resumes this weekend at the HP BYRON NELSON CHAMPIONSHIP, a tournament with one of the richest traditions in the game of golf, as CBS Sports broadcasts the third and final rounds on Saturday, May 19 and Sunday, May 20 (3:00-6:00 PM, ET, both days), live from TPC Four Seasons Resort Las Colinas in Irving, Texas.


Last year, Keegan Bradley entered the final-round trailing Ryan Palmer by four strokes but rallied to force a playoff and two-putted for par to beat Palmer on the first hole. It was his first career playoff and PGA TOUR win. He also became the first-ever rookie winner of the HP Byron Nelson. Bradley aims to become the first player to win back-to-back titles here since Tom Watson won three straight from 1978-80. This year’s strong field includes four of the Top-10 in the FedExCup standings led by Phil Mickelson, Carl Pettersson, Johnson Wagner and Jason Dufner. The field boasts eight former HP Byron Nelson winners including Bradley, Mickelson, Adam Scott, Jason Day, Rory Sabbatini, Ernie Els, Vijay Singh, and Brett Wetterich. In addition, the standout field includes last week’s THE PLAYERS champion Matt Kuchar, Padraig Harrington, D.A. Points, Louis Oosthuizen, John Huh, Y.E. Yang, Jeff Overton, Boo Weekley, Ricky Barnes, Andres Romero, Jhonattan Vegas, Rich Beem, Brian Davis, Justin Leonard, David Duval, J.B. Holmes, Mike Weir, Charley Hoffman, Charles Howell III, Tim Herron and Chez Reavie.


Jim Nantz, three-time Emmy Award winner and five-time National Sportscaster of the Year, now in his 27th year at CBS Sports, serves as anchor of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Sir Nick Faldo, winner of six major championships and more than 40 tournaments worldwide, serves as lead analyst. Ian Baker-Finch calls the action at the 17th hole and Gary McCord at the 16th hole. David Feherty and Peter Kostis serve as on-course reporters. Lance Barrow is Coordinating Producer and Steve Milton is Director of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus