ABC has unveiled its premiere dates for fall 2016, joining the other four English-language broadcast networks.

Like its counterparts, ABC will launch most of its shows in the first official week of the season, Sept. 19-25. A few exceptions are “Dancing With the Stars,” which debuts early on Sept. 12, and the Tuesday comedy block (“The Middle,” “American Housewife,” “Fresh Off the Boat” and “The Real O’Neals”), which is being held until Oct. 11.

Both moves are due in part to the schedule of election debates: The first presidential debate is set for Monday, Sept. 26, and the vice presidential debate is scheduled for Tuesday, Oct. 4.

Here are the premiere dates. All times are ET/PT, with new series in italics.

Monday, Sept. 12

8 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars”

Sunday, Sept. 18

7 p.m. Emmy Awards pre-show
8 p.m. 68th annual Primetime Emmys

Tuesday, Sept. 20

8 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars” results show (two hours)
10 p.m. “Agents of SHIELD”

Wednesday, Sept. 21

8 p.m. “The Goldbergs”
8:30 p.m. “Speechless”
9 p.m. “Modern Family”
9:30 p.m. “Black-ish”
10 p.m. “Designated Survivor”

Thursday, Sept. 22

8 p.m. “Grey’s Anatomy”
9 p.m. “Notorious”
10 p.m. “How to Get Away with Murder”

Friday, Sept. 23

8 p.m. “Last Man Standing”
8:30 p.m. “Dr. Ken”
9 p.m. “Shark Tank”

Sunday, Sept. 25

8 p.m. “Once Upon a Time”
9 p.m. “Secrets and Lies”
10 p.m. “Quantico”

Sunday, Oct. 2

7 p.m. “America’s Funniest Home Videos”

Monday, Oct. 3

10 p.m. “Conviction”

Tuesday, Oct. 11

8 p.m. “The Middle”
8:30 p.m. “American Housewife”
9 p.m. “Fresh Off the Boat”
9:30 p.m. “The Real O’Neals”

Posted by:Rick Porter

Rick Porter has been covering TV since the days when networks sent screeners on VHS, one of which was a teaser for the first season of "American Idol." He's left-handed, makes a very solid grilled cheese and has been editor of TV by the Numbers since October 2015. He lives in Austin.

  • http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/29-whats-television/261289-abc-2016-17-schedule.html#post2793178 ABC 2016-17 schedule - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

    […] […]

    Like

  • http://www.fansofrealitytv.com/forums/dancing-stars-22/99534-dwts-23-news-speculation.html#post5066339 DWTS 23 - News and Speculation

    […] […]

    Like

blog comments powered by Disqus