the-family-abc-premiere-date

ABC has set its winter and spring schedule, and it looks somewhat similar to last season’s template, with a bunch of fall series taking long breaks in between the first and second halves of their seasons.

Thus after this week, the TGIT lineup won’t be back until Feb. 11 (as TVBTN predicted). “Once Upon a Time” and “Quantico” will be off for three months between their fall finales in early December and their returns in March. Ditto for “Nashville,” which is ceding its Wednesday spot to “American Crime.”

In January, “Galavant” returns to Sundays, “The Bachelor” to Mondays and “Agent Carter” to Tuesdays. Among new shows, “The Real O’Neals” will get a Wednesday preview on March 2 before joining “Fresh Off the Boat” on Tuesdays. “The Family” sneaks on Thursday, March 3 in the “Scandal” spot before joining the Sunday slate, and “Of Kings and Prophets” inherits the 10 p.m. Tuesday black hole.

Not on the schedule thus far are “Secrets and Lies” or “Uncle Buck.” Here’s the rundown, with new shows in italics. Times are ET/PT.

Sunday, Jan. 3

8 p.m. “Galavant”

Monday, Jan. 4

8 p.m. “The Bachelor”

Tuesday, Jan. 5

9 p.m. “Agent Carter” (2 hours)

Wednesday, Jan. 6

10 p.m. “American Crime”

Thursday, Jan. 7

8 p.m. “My Diet Is Better Than Yours” (2 hours)
10 p.m. “Beyond the Tank”

Tuesday, Feb. 2

8 p.m. “The Muppets” (return)
8:30 p.m. “Fresh Off the Boat” (return)

Thursday, Feb. 11

8 p.m. “Grey’s Anatomy” (return)
9 p.m. “Scandal” (return)
10 p.m. “How to Get Away With Murder” (return)

Wednesday, March 2

8:30 p.m. “The Real O’Neals”
9:30 p.m. “The Real O’Neals”

Thursday, March 3

9 p.m. “The Family”

Sunday, March 6

8 p.m. “Once Upon a Time” (return)
9 p.m. “The Family” (time period premiere)
10 p.m. “Quantico” (return)

Tuesday, March 8

8 p.m. “Fresh Off the Boat” (new time)
8:30 p.m. “The Real O’Neals” (time period premiere)
9 p.m. “Agents of SHIELD” (return)
10 p.m. “Of Kings and Prophets”

Wednesday, March 9

10 p.m. “American Crime” (season finale)

Wednesday, March 16

10 p.m. “Nashville” (return)

Thursday, March 17

10 p.m. “How to Get Away With Murder” (season finale)

Thursday, March 24

10 p.m. “The Catch”

Posted by:Rick Porter

Rick Porter has been covering TV since the days when networks sent screeners on VHS, one of which was a teaser for the first season of "American Idol." He's left-handed, makes a very solid grilled cheese and has been editor of TV by the Numbers since October 2015. He lives in Austin.

  • http://www.digitalhome.ca/forum/29-whats-television/237849-abc-2015-16-schedule-3.html#post2647482 ABC 2015-16 schedule - Page 3 - Canadian TV, Computing and Home Theatre Forums

    […] […]

    Like

blog comments powered by Disqus