via press release:


Hosts Toby Keith and Kristen Bell Share Excitement at Press Conference

Live Show Will Include Two Outdoor Performances
For the First Time in CMT MUSIC AWARDS History

            NASHVILLE – June 5, 2012 – The biggest party in country music is less than 24 hours away when the 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS premieres LIVE tomorrow, June 6 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT, and 7:00 p.m. CT on CMT and   In a press conference held earlier today with hosts Toby Keith and Kristen Bell, executive producer John Hamlin announced that for the first time, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS will have performances from an outside stage, giving fans who were unable to secure tickets to the show, an opportunity to be part of the live event.  One of country’s favorite bad boys, Eric Church, will perform on the stage in the Bridgestone Arena Plaza, as will the legendary Hank Williams, Jr. with superstar Brad Paisley.  B-roll from Eric Church’s outdoor rehearsal is now available for download here:  Fans are encouraged to arrive at the Bridgestone Arena Plaza no later than 7:00 p.m. to catch these stars making CMT MUSIC AWARDS history.

            The 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS will include performances from Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Jamey Johnson, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Pistol Annies, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood, Hank Williams, Jr. and Zac Brown Band.  In addition, there will be appearances by Jason Aldean, Tom Arnold, Steve Austin, “American Idol” finalists Colton Dixon and Skylar LaineRonnie Dunn, Sara Evans, Dario Franchitti, Ashley GreeneTony Hawk, Alan Jackson, Jake OwenHayden Panettiere, Kellie Pickler, Denise Richards, Dax Shepard and Jordin Sparks.  The five finalists for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at, CMT mobile, on the CMT Insider app and via text message throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

            Michael Dempsey will executive produce the 2012 CMT MUSIC AWARDS alongside director Joe DeMaio.  John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.

            For more information as it becomes available, follow CMT’s new Twitter handle (@CMT), hashtag #CMTawards and become a fan of the CMT MUSIC AWARDS on Facebook. – Follow @CMTPress on Twitter

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus