Bold & the beautiful logo

via press release:

CBS DAYTIME CELEBRATES THE “42nd ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS”

WITH A WEEK-LONG SPECIAL TWITTER EVENT LEADING UP TO

DAYTIME’S BIGGEST NIGHT, BEGINNING APRIL 20

Talent and Producers From CBS’s Daytime Emmy Award-Nominated Dramas,
Game Shows and “The Talk” Will Participate In Live Chats Each Weekday

 

CBS Daytime will celebrate the “42nd Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards” with a special week-long live Twitter chat event featuring stars and producers from across the Network’s Daytime Emmy Award-nominated lineup. Beginning Monday, April 20, cast and crew from THE TALK, THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL, LET’S MAKE A DEAL, THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS and THE PRICE IS RIGHT will live-tweet every weekday, through Friday, April 24, leading up to daytime’s biggest night on Sunday, April 26.

 

THE TALK hosts Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood will kick off the Twitter event with a live group chat on Monday, April 20. Actors Linsey Godfrey, Scott Clifton and Jacob Young (B&B), Keyboardist Cat Gray and Director Lenn Goodside (LMAD), Actresses Gina Tognoni and Amelia Heinle (Y&R), and Executive Producer Mike Richards (TPIR) will participate in chats throughout the week (see below for full schedule).

 

CBS leads the 2015 Daytime Emmy nominations with 62 nods, more than any other network. The #1 daytime drama, THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS, received 25 nominations. In addition, THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL received 19 nominations, THE TALK received seven, LET’S MAKE A DEAL and THE PRICE IS RIGHT received two nominations each.

 

CBS Daytime’s entire entertainment lineup was honored, with both THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS and THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL receiving nominations for Outstanding Drama Series. THE TALK was nominated for Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment and Outstanding Talk Show Host, and THE PRICE IS RIGHT was nominated for Outstanding Game Show.

 

Other top nods include Outstanding Lead Actor nominations for Y&R’s Christian LeBlanc and Billy Miller, and Outstanding Lead Actress for Y&R’s Gina Tognoni. Outstanding Supporting Actress nominations went to Y&R’s Amelia Heinle and Elizabeth Hendrickson, and B&B’s Linsey Godfrey. B&B’s Scott Clifton and Jacob Young, and Y&R’s Kristoff St. John received nods for Outstanding Supporting Actor. Y&R’s Hunter King and Max Ehrich received nods for Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series and for Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series, respectively.

 

The following is the schedule for the live Twitter chats:

 

MONDAY, APRIL 20
3:30 PM, ET / 12:30 PM, PT: THE TALK (#talklivechat)

o Julie Chen (@JulieChen)

o Sara Gilbert (@THEsaragilbert)

o Sharon Osbourne (@MrsSOsbourne)

o Sheryl Underwood (@sherylunderwood)

o Aisha Tyler (@AishaTyler)

 

TUESDAY, APRIL 21

1:30 PM, ET / 10:30 AM, PT: THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL (#BoldandBeautiful)

o Jacob Young (@Jacob_W_Young)

o Scott Clifton (@CliftonsNotes)

o Linsey Godfrey (@linseygodfrey)


WEDNESDAY, APRIL 22
  

3:00 PM, ET / 12:00 PM, PT: LET’S MAKE A DEAL (#LMAD)

o Keyboardist Cat Gray (@letsmakeadeal)

o Director Lenn Goodside  (@letsmakeadeal)

 

THURSDAY, APRIL 23

12:30 PM, ET/ 9:30 AM, PT: THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS (#YR)

o Amelia Heinle (@marchpemberley)

o Gina Tognoni (@ginatognoni)

 

FRIDAY, APRIL 24

11:00 AM, ET/ 8:00 AM, PT: THE PRICE IS RIGHT (#PriceIsRight)

o Executive Producer Mike Richards (@MRichTV)

 

 

CBS Daytime has been #1 in the daypart for 28 consecutive years, featuring a balance of dramas, game shows and talk. The Network’s daytime lineup includes network television’s #1-rated daytime program and longest-running game show THE PRICE IS RIGHT, the #1 daytime drama THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS, daytime talk show THE TALK as well as THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL and LET’S MAKE A DEAL.

Posted by:Steve Baron

VP/Digital for TV station ownership group; Dad to young twins, runner, skier & spend a lot of times in airplanes.

blog comments powered by Disqus