via VH1:

Beginning at 8pm ET/PT, will live stream the 16th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards Red Carpet Pre-Show at (the pre-show will also air on VH1 & MTV). Covering the excitement of the celebrity arrivals on the red carpet will be co-hosts Tim Kash and La La Vazquez.

Additionally, will host the event’s Live Viewing Party during the live telecast beginning at 8PM ET/PT.

During the Live Viewing Party users can:
— watch exclusive video footage and celebrity interviews from the red carpet, press room and back stage
— watch a real-time stream of photos & video capturing the red-carpet fashion highs and lows
— watch an alternative multi-camera feed from inside the venue providing an insider’s view of the star-studded event.

— receive up-to-the-minute details from’s editorial staff and guest fashion commentator Taylor Jacobson, former star of The Rachel Zoe Project.

— chat with one another about the show

This year’s Critics’ Choice Movie Awards will feature an array of presenters including Hank Azaria, Emily Blunt, Josh Brolin, Jesse Eisenberg, Jon Hamm, Ed Helms, Rob Huebel, the Kardashians (Khloe, Kim & Kourtney), Jimmy Kimmel, Greg Kinnear, Jennifer Lawrence, Julianne Moore, Joan Rivers, Tim Roth, Paul Scheer, Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger, Sarah Silverman, Kevin Spacey, Emma Stone and Sofia Vergara. Maroon 5 will also be on hand as this year’s house band performing during the show as well as the live pre-show. The 16th annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards will air live on VH1 on Friday, January 14, 2011 at 9:00 PM ET/PT from the Hollywood Palladium.

As previously announced, renowned actor and philanthropist Matt Damon will be honored with the fourth annual Joel Siegel Award which will be presented by Emily Blunt and Jimmy Kimmel. Given annually, this special award pays homage to beloved “Good Morning America” film critic and BFCA member Joel Siegel, who lost his long struggle with cancer in June, 2007.

The 16th annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards will also include the inaugural Critics’ Choice Music+Film Award honoring Quentin Tarantino and presented by Tim Roth.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus