image002

via press release:
GET YOUR BUZZ ON AS FREMANTLEMEDIA NORTH AMERICA UNLOCKS THEIR GAME SHOW VAULT WITH NEW DIGITAL MULTICAST NETWORK, BUZZR

BUZZR to Launch Today June 1, 2015

“Let’s Make a Deal” 1963 Pilot Episode to be Re-Released for the First Time in Primetime

BURBANK, June 1, 2015 – FremantleMedia North America has unlocked the vault on six decades of the most exciting vintage game shows, which will air on the new digital multicast network, BUZZR. For the first time since 1963, the original pilot episode of Let’s Make A Deal hosted by the legendary Monty Hall will be appearing in primetime on June 1, 2015 at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT with a re-airing at 11:00 PM ET/8:00 PM PT, only on BUZZR. Serving as a historic cache of the era, viewers will watch as contestants win and lose prizes for the first time on the Let’s Make A Deal stage, including a “luxurious” raccoon coat, a 1963 Pontiac Tempest convertible, a toaster oven worth a whopping $29.95, and four live lambs! This epic episode will also be paired with a monumental moment in game show history as Monty Hall sits down with current Let’s Make A Deal host, Wayne Brady, for an intimate look back at the show, including hilarious stories about crazy contestants, some of their all-time favorite moments, and even being punched in the eye by a monkey!

As a countdown to the launch of the network, beginning at noon ET/9:00 AM PT, BUZZR will light up with footage that will provide a sneak peek into the programming, featured episodes of Super Password and Card Sharks, and all of the crazy game show antics that will grace the network. The footage will continue to loop throughout the day until the curtain officially rises on BUZZR at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT with the 1963 pilot episode of Let’s Make A Deal.

BUZZR is set to launch in 35% of the country, across FOX O&O markets including 9 out of the top 10 DMAs. The complete list of markets at launch includes:

· WWOR/New York
· KCOP/Los Angeles
· WPWR/Chicago
· WTXF/Philadelphia
· KDFI/Dallas-Ft. Worth
· KTVU/San Francisco-Oakland-San Jose
· WTTG/Washington DC
· WAGA/Atlanta
· KTXH/Houston
· WJBK/Detroit
· WTVT/Tampa-St. Petersburg
· WRBW/Orlando-Daytona Beach
· WMYT/Charlotte
· KTBC/Austin
· KVBC/Fresno-Visalia

**More Markets to Follow**

BUZZR is a time capsule – an unending celebration where viewers can play along to some of FremantleMedia North America’s vast portfolio of more than 40,000 iconic game show episodes, which will be shown around the clock. Featured titles include Family Feud, where you won’t want to miss the outrageously fun Richard Dawson kissing every female contestant; What’s My Line, featuring cultural icons becoming time-stamped contestants/panelists like a 29 year-old whip-smart Betty White, and a young Muhammad Ali; as well as famed titles To Tell the Truth, Match Game, Password, Beat the Clock, Blockbusters and Card Sharks.

Posted by:TV BTN

blog comments powered by Disqus