Patriots-Colts Playoffs

via press release:


Commissioner ROGER GOODELL announced today the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on January 3-4 and Divisional Playoffs on January 10-11 (all times Eastern).  Having Cincinnati play Sunday of Wild Card Weekend no matter the outcome of tonight’s game avoids the Bengals playing two consecutive short weeks.  The schedule will be finalized after the conclusion of tonight’s Cincinnati Bengals at Pittsburgh Steelers game on NBC.



Saturday, January 3


NFC:    4:35 PM (ET)

Arizona at Carolina (ESPN)



AFC:    8:15 PM (ET)

If Cincinnati wins, Pittsburgh at Indianapolis/

If Pittsburgh wins, Baltimore at Pittsburgh (NBC)*



Sunday, January 4


AFC:    1:05 PM (ET)

If Cincinnati wins, Baltimore at Cincinnati/

If Pittsburgh wins, Cincinnati at Indianapolis (CBS)*



NFC:    4:40 PM (ET)

Detroit at Dallas (FOX)

*If tonight’s game finishes in a tie, Indianapolis will host Baltimore on Saturday at 8:15 PM (ET) on NBC and Cincinnati will host Pittsburgh Sunday at 1:05 PM (ET) on CBS.





Saturday, January 10


AFC:    4:35 PM (ET)

Baltimore/Cincinnati/Pittsburgh/Indianapolis at New England (NBC)



NFC:    8:15 PM (ET)

Detroit/Arizona/Carolina at Seattle (FOX)


Sunday, January 11


NFC:    1:05 PM (ET)

Dallas/Carolina/Arizona at Green Bay (FOX)



AFC:    4:40 PM (ET)

Cincinnati/Pittsburgh/Indianapolis at Denver (CBS)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor.  Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

National Football Conference

  1. New England (12-4, AFC East champion) 
  1. Seattle (12-4, NFC West champion)
  1. Denver (12-4, AFC West champion)      
  1. Green Bay (12-4, NFC North champion)
  1. Cincinnati (11-4-1) OR Pittsburgh (11-5) (AFC North champion)
  1. Dallas (12-4, NFC East champion)     
  1. Indianapolis (11-5, AFC South champion)
  1. Carolina (7-8-1, NFC South champion)
  1. Cincinnati (10-5-1) OR Pittsburgh (10-6)  
  1. Arizona (11-5)
  1. Baltimore (10-6)  
  1. Detroit (11-5)


The NFC (FOX, 3:05 PM ET) and AFC (CBS, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 18.



The 2015 Pro Bowl (ESPN, 8:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 25 and Super Bowl XLIX on Sunday, February 1 (NBC, 6:30 PM ET), both at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus