Teen Choice Awards 2013 Pretty Little Liars

via press release:




Summer can’t get here soon enough for the return of TEEN CHOICE 2014, airing LIVE from UCLA Pauley Pavilion Sunday, Aug. 10 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX. The annual special celebrates the year’s choicest teen icons in film, television, music, sports, comedy, fashion and the web.


“This is a show that gives teens a voice, so we owe it to them to turn things up a few notches as we head into our 16th year,” said executive producer Bob Bain. “We can’t wait to inject this show with some new categories, fresh energy and a new venue.”


Executive producer Michael Burg added, “I always look forward to topping what we have done the previous year and taking it to that next level!”


The choicest stars, best films, most-loved TV shows, hottest music, favorite fashion icons and funniest comedians of 2013-14 will receive coveted TEEN CHOICE Surfboard awards in categories such as Choice Hottie, Choice TV Villain, Choice Movie Liplock, Choice Break-Up Song, Choice Twit, Choice Athlete and Choice Web Star.


Host(s), performers and presenters, as well as the first round of nominees for whom teens can vote, will be announced soon.


For 16 years, the special has presented performances and appearances by some of pop culture’s hottest stars. TEEN CHOICE 2013 was hosted by GLEE’s Darren Criss and “Pretty Little Liars” star Lucy Hale. Participants included Keegan Allen, Erin Andrews, Skylar Astin, Troian Bellisario, Ashley Benson, Abigail Breslin, Sandra Bullock, Anna Camp, Lily Collins, Miley Cyrus, Alexandra Daddario, Adam DeVine, Nina Dobrev, Gabby Douglas, Emblem3, Fifth Harmony, Josh Gad, Candice Glover, Selena Gomez, Max Greenfield, Ian Harding, Simon Helberg, Liam Hemsworth, Brandon T. Jackson, Alexis Knapp, Ashton Kutcher, Hana Mae Lee, Logan Lerman, Little Mix, Demi Lovato, Ross Lynch, Laura Marano, Bridgit Mendler, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Maia Mitchell, Shay Mitchell, Chloë Grace Moretz, Janel Parrish, Jim Parsons, Ben Platt, Tyler Posey, Leven Rambin, Cody Simpson, Brittany Snow, Ian Somerhalder, Hailee Steinfeld, The Wanted, Bella Thorne, Kerry Washington, Russell Westbrook and Rebel Wilson. The live special also featured performances by One Direction, Demi Lovato, Paramore and Florida Georgia Line.


TEEN CHOICE 2014 is executive-produced by Bob Bain (“Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards”) and Michael Burg. Paul Flattery and Kelly Brock serve as producers and Greg Sills serves as supervising producer. “Like” TEEN CHOICE 2014 on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TeenChoiceAwards. Follow the series on Twitter @TeenChoiceGirl and join the discussion at #teenchoice.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus