College World Series Logo

via press release:

ESPN College Baseball Analysts Predicts College World Series Field
Eight college baseball analysts working ESPN’s coverage of the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship predicted the field of eight teams that will survive the Regional (May 30 to June 2) and Super Regional (June 6-9) rounds to advance to the College World Series (June 14-25).
Overall, the eight analysts – Gabe Gross, Danny Kanell, Ben McDonald, Dave Perno, Kyle Peterson, Mike Rooney, Greg Swindell and Jay Walker – predicted 21 different teams to reach the College World Series with Oregon State, TCU, LSU and Virginia each garnering picks from seven of the eight analysts. Highlights:
  • All of the national top eight seeds were picked by at least one analyst to reach Omaha, led by LSU, Oregon State, TCU and Virginia with seven each and Florida with five. Florida State and Indiana were picked by two analysts while one predicted Louisiana-Lafayette to advance.
  • Eight of the 21 teams were predicted to reach the College World Series by only one analyst.
  • Six of the two seeds (Arkansas, Alabama, Kentucky, Oregon, Texas and Texas Tech) and two of the three seeds were picked to advance (Cal State Fullerton and Clemson).
  • Oklahoma State, Rice and South Carolina were the only one seeds not picked to advance.
ESPN will provide exclusive coverage of the entire NCAA Division I Baseball Championship for the second consecutive season beginning with the scheduled 112 games from the 16 Regional sites on ESPN2, ESPNU or ESPN3 from Friday, May 30, to Monday, June 2. Contests from all Super Regional sites (up to 24 games from June 6-9) and the entire College World Series (up to 17 games from June 14-25) will be available on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN3. Every NCAA Division I Baseball Championship game will also be available on WatchESPN.
ESPN Analysts College World Series Picks
Team Gabe Gross Danny Kanell Ben McDonald Dave Perno Kyle Peterson Mike Rooney Greg Swindell Jay Walker
Alabama X
Arkansas X
Cal Poly X
Cal State Fullerton X
Clemson X
Florida X X X X X
Florida State X X
Indiana X X
Kentucky X X
Louisiana-Lafayette X
Louisville X X X
Miami X X
Ole Miss X X X X X X X
Oregon X X
Oregon State X X X X X X X
Texas X
Texas Tech X
Vanderbilt X X X
Virginia X X X X X X
Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus