via press release:

ESPN2 to Televise First-Ever Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show


ESPN2 will televise the first-ever Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show – emanating from ESPN’s Baseball Tonight studio in Bristol – Tuesday, Nov. 1, at 10 p.m. ET. The one-hour telecast, hosted by Baseball Tonight’s Karl Ravech with analysts John Kruk and Barry Larkin (a three-time Gold Glove winner – 1994, 1995, 1996), will include the announcement of the 2011 Gold Glove Award winners and extensive highlights and analysis of the best defensive performers and plays during the MLB regular season.


The Rawlings Gold Glove Awards are presented annually to the best defensive Major League Baseball players in both the American League and National League at every fielding position. All 18 Gold Glove Award winners, one for each position in each league, will be announced during the telecast. Guest presenters Omar Vizquel (11-time Gold Glove winner) and Mike Matheny (four-time winner) will join ESPN Baseball Tonight analysts during the show.


Category American League Nominees National League Nominees
Pitcher Mark Buehrle, CWS

Dan Haren, LAA

Fausto Carmona, CLE

Clayton Kershaw, LAD

Hiroki Kuroda, LAD

Kyle Lohse, STL



Matt Wieters, BAL

A.J. Pierzynski, CWS

Alex Avila, DET

Yadier Molina, STL

Brian McCann, ATL

Carlos Ruiz, PHI

First Base Adrian Gonzalez, BOS

Casey Kotchman, TB

Mark Teixeira, NYY

Joey Votto, CIN

Gaby Sanchez, FLA

James Loney, LAD

Second Base Dustin Pedroia , BOS

Robinson Cano, NYY

Ian Kinsler, TEX

Brandon Phillips, CIN

Neil Walker, PIT

Omar Infante, FLA

Shortstop Erick Aybar, LAA

J.J. Hardy, BAL

Asdrubal Cabrera, CLE

Troy Tulowitzki, COL

Ronny Cedeno, PIT

Alex Gonzalez, ATL

Third Base Adrian Beltre, TEX

Kevin Youkilis, BOS

Evan Longoria, TB

Placido Polanco, PHI

Daniel Descalso, STL

Pablo Sandoval, SFG

Left Field Alex Gordon, KC

Brett Gardner, NYY

Sam Fuld, TB

Gerardo Parra, ARI

Ryan Braun, MIL

Matt Holliday, STL

Center Field Jacoby Ellsbury, BOS

Austin Jackson, DET

Peter Bourjos, LAA

Matt Kemp, LAD

Shane Victorino, PHI

Chris Young, ARI

Right Field Nick Markakis, BAL

Torii Hunter, LAA

Jeff Francoeur, KC

Andre Ethier, LAD

Carlos Beltran, NYM/SFG

Jay Bruce, CIN


Rawlings Platinum Gold Glove Award™

The 2011 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show telecast will include the introduction of the Rawlings Platinum Gold Glove Award. The 18 Rawlings Gold Glove winners will be eligible for the inaugural Rawlings Platinum Glove Award, with the winner to be determined by fan voting on the Rawlings, ESPN and ESPN Baseball Tonight Facebook pages. Voting will begin after the 2011 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show telecast Nov. 1 and conclude Nov. 7, with the announcement of the winners on Friday, Nov. 11, at the Rawlings Gold Glove Award Ceremony in New York, and via ESPN Baseball Tonight’s Facebook page and Twitter account.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus