via press release:

Josh Duhamel (“Transformers”) guest stars as the voice of Captain Flynn, Jake and crew’s new swashbuckling pirate friend, in an episode of cable TV’s #1 series among Kids 2-5 and Boys 2-5, “Jake and the Never Land Pirates,” premiering FRIDAY, APRIL 13 (8:30-9:00 a.m., ET/PT) during the Disney Junior programming block for kids age 2-7 on Disney Channel. The episode will also be presented that same day (5:30 p.m., ET/PT) on the new 24-hour Disney Junior channel. Duhamel’s Captain Flynn will appear throughout season two of the hit series and sings a pirate ditty with The Never Land Pirate Band in an upcoming episode.


In his debut episode titled “Pirates of the Desert/The Great Pirate Pyramid,” a large windstorm leaves Captain Flynn separated from his ship, The Barracuda, and stranded in the middle of the Never Land Desert, where Jake, Izzy, Cubby and Skully stumble upon him and follow clues that will lead him back to his lost ship. Then, in the second story of the episode, Jake and his pirate crew join the legendary pirate captain on a treasure hunt in search of the great Pirate Pyramid.


“Jake and the Never Land Pirates” premiered in February 2011 and its recent primetime special, “Jake and the Never Land Pirates: Peter Pan Returns,” is the most-watched cable telecast in nearly 10 years in Kids 2-5.


A music-filled interactive treasure hunt, the series introduces a crew of kid pirates – leader Jake and pals Izzy and Cubby – and follows their Never Land adventures as they work to outwit two infamous characters, the one and only Captain Hook and Mr. Smee, from Disney’s classic “Peter Pan.” The series features original “pirate rock” music performed by The Never Land Pirate Band whose animated alter egos, Sharky and Bones, pop up to sing pirate ditties throughout every episode.


“Jake and the Never Land Pirates” airs daily during Disney Channel’s Disney Junior programming block and the new 24-hour Disney Junior channel for kids age 2-7. The series stars Colin Ford and Cameron Boyce as Jake; Madison Pettis as Izzy; Jonathan Morgan Heit as Cubby; David Arquette as Skully; Corey Burton as Captain Hook; Jeff Bennett as Mr. Smee and Bones and Loren Hoskins as Sharky. Rob LaDuca is executive producer, Mark Seidenberg serves as producer/story editor and the series is directed by Howy Parkins. It is a production of Disney Television Animation.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus