cbs sports

via press release:




The PGA TOUR’s “Texas Swing” resumes this weekend as CBS Sports broadcasts the third and final rounds of a tournament with one of the richest traditions in the game of golf, the HP BYRON NELSON CHAMPIONSHIP, on Saturday, May 18 and Sunday, May 19 (3:00-6:00 PM, ET, both days), live from TPC Four Seasons Resort Las Colinas in Irving, Texas.


Jim Nantz, three-time Emmy Award-winner and five-time National Sportscaster of the Year, now in his 28th year at CBS Sports, serves as anchor of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Sir Nick Faldo, winner of six major championships and more than 40 tournaments worldwide, serves as lead analyst. Ian Baker-Finch calls the action at the 17th hole and Gary McCord at the 16th hole. David Feherty and Peter Kostis serve as on-course reporters. Lance Barrow is Coordinating Producer and Steve Milton is Director of CBS Sports’ golf coverage.  Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.


This weekend at the HP Byron Nelson Championship and for all PGA TOUR events this year, CBS Sports’ PGA TOUR coverage will be fully available through live streaming.  Visitors to and will be directed to a co-branded video player to watch live streaming of Saturday’s and Sunday’s broadcasts.  The live streaming also will be available on CBS Sports and CBS SportCaster applications for the iPhone, Android and iPad, as well as through a web-based player at


Last year Jason Dufner drained a 25’ 5” birdie putt on the 72nd hole to earn a one-stroke victory over Dicky Pride.  Dufner aims to become the first player to win back-to-back titles here since Tom Watson won three straight from 1978-80. Nine of the Top 30 in the FedExCup standings are in the field including Matt Kuchar (No. 5), D.A. Points (No. 7), Charles Howell III (No. 12), Dustin Johnson (No. 13), Jimmy Walker (No. 15), Jason Day (No. 16), Brian Gay (No. 19), Keegan Bradley (No. 20) and Boo Weekley (No. 27).  This year’s strong field also boasts eight former HP Byron Nelson winners including Bradley (2011), Day (2010), Rory Sabbatini (2009), Scott Verplank (2007), Ted Purdy (2005), Vijay Singh (2003) and Jesper Parnevik (2000).  Thirteen major champions also tee it up including Padraig Harrington, Singh, Angel Cabrera, John Daly, Bradley, Ben Curtis, Trevor Immelman, Martin Kaymer, Justin Leonard, Louis Oosthuizen, Charl Schwartzel, Mike Weir and Y.E. Yang.  Camilo Villegas, Ricky Barnes, Andres Romero, Chris DiMarco, Sean O’Hair and 14-year-old Guan Tianlang also vie for the prestigious title.


* * * * *

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus