Tiger Woods

via press release:





One of the year’s strongest fields is competing with 22 of the Top-30 players in the Official World Golf Ranking, including defending champion and No. 1 Tiger Woods, No. 2 Rory McIlroy, No. 3 Adam Scott, No. 4 Justin Rose and No. 5 Brandt Snedeker at THE MEMORIAL TOURNAMENT PRESENTED BY NATIONWIDE INSURANCE.  CBS Sports broadcasts the third and final rounds of the Memorial Tournament on Saturday, June 1 (3:00-6:00 PM, ET) and Sunday, June 2 (2:30-6:00 PM, ET), live from Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio.


Jim Nantz, three-time Emmy Award-winner and five-time National Sportscaster of the Year, now in his 28th year with CBS, serves as anchor of CBS Sports’ golf coverage. Sir Nick Faldo, winner of six major championships and more than 40 tournaments worldwide, serves as lead analyst. Ian Baker-Finch calls the action at the 17th hole and Gary McCord at the 16th hole.  David Feherty and Matt Gogel serve as on-course reporters.


This weekend at the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance and for all PGA TOUR events this year, CBS Sports’ PGA TOUR coverage will be fully available through live streaming.  Visitors to CBSSports.com and PGATOUR.com will be directed to a co-branded video player to watch live streaming of Saturday’s and Sunday’s broadcasts.  The live streaming also will be available on the CBS Sports app for the iPhone and iPad, as well as through the CBSSports.com mobile website (m.cbssports.com). The CBS Sports app for Android will feature video on demand.


Last year Tiger Woods won his fifth Memorial Tournament after entering the final round trailing by four shots. He fired a final-round 67, including a dramatic chip-in on 16 to win his then 73rd PGA TOUR title.  He currently has 78 wins, only four behind Sam Snead’s all-time record of 82.  Woods returns to defend his title in one of the strongest fields of the year that includes  McIlroy, Scott, Rose, Snedeker, Luke Donald, Matt Kuchar, Lee Westwood, Keegan Bradley,  Charl Schwartzel, Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, Ernie Els, Hunter Mahan, Nick Watney, Jason Day, Jim Furyk, Bo Van Pelt, Zach Johnson, Bill Haas,  Sang-Moon Bae, Rickie Fowler, Ryo Ishikawa, Camilo Villegas, Jeff Overton, Robert Garrigus, Lucas Glover, Kenny Perry, Webb Simpson, Scott Piercy, Charles Howell III, John Huh, Geoff Ogilvy, Carl Pettersson, Jonathan Byrd, Michael Thompson, Brendan Steele, K.J. Choi, Kyle Stanley, D.A. Points, Charlie Wi, Mike Weir, Stewart Cink, Billy Horschel, Davis Love III, Charley Hoffman, Guan Tianlang and 1998 Memorial winner Fred Couples, making his 22nd start here.


World Golf Hall of Fame member Jack Nicklaus hosts this tournament, which he won twice, on his signature designed Muirfield Village Golf Club.  The tournament is themed around people who have contributed to the game of golf and the 2013 Honoree is Raymond Floyd.


Lance Barrow is Coordinating Producer and Steve Milton is Director of CBS Sports’ golf coverage.  Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus