Green Bay Packers running back Jackson scores a touchdown in front of Philadelphia Eagles cornerback Hanson in Philadelphia

via press release:

The Week 11 Philadelphia Eagles at Green Bay Packers game on Sunday, November 16 will be played at 4:25 PM ET on FOX and the Minnesota Vikings at Chicago Bears game at 1:00 PM ET on CBS, the NFL announced today. 

 

The originally scheduled New England Patriots at Indianapolis Colts game remains in place on NBC’s Sunday Night Football.

 

Following is the final Week 11 NFL schedule:

 

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 13 (WEEK 11)

(Byes: Baltimore, Dallas, Jacksonville, N.Y. Jets)

          

BUFFALO AT MIAMI

8:25 PM (ET)

NFLN

                                                  

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 16

          

ATLANTA AT CAROLINA

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

*MINNESOTA AT CHICAGO

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

HOUSTON AT CLEVELAND

1:00 PM (ET)

CBS

SEATTLE AT KANSAS CITY

12:00 PM (CT)

FOX

CINCINNATI AT NEW ORLEANS

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

TAMPA BAY AT WASHINGTON

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

DENVER AT ST. LOUIS

12:00 PM (CT)

CBS

SAN FRANCISCO AT N.Y. GIANTS

1:00 PM (ET)

FOX

OAKLAND AT SAN DIEGO

1:05 PM (PT)

CBS

*PHILADELPHIA AT GREEN BAY

3:25 PM (CT)

FOX

DETROIT AT ARIZONA

2:25 PM (MT)

FOX

NEW ENGLAND AT INDIANAPOLIS

8:30 PM (ET)

NBC

           

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 17

          

PITTSBURGH AT TENNESSEE

7:30 PM (CT)

ESPN

 

The NFL uses “flexible scheduling” to ensure quality matchups in all NFL Sunday time slots and to give teams a chance to play their way onto primetime and into the late-afternoon 4:25 PM ET time slot on CBS or FOX. 

 

For the first time, flexible scheduling may be applied in Weeks 5-10. During that period, flexible scheduling can be used in no more than two weeks by shifting a Sunday afternoon game into primetime and moving the Sunday night game to an afternoon start time.

 

Also, for the first time, a select number of games are being “cross-flexed,” moving between CBS and FOX to bring potentially under-distributed games to wider audiences.

 

The NFL will continue to use flexible scheduling on Sundays in Weeks 11-17.  For each flexible scheduling week with the exception of Week 17, the NFL announces the start times of games on Sundays no later than 12 days prior to that weekend.  To ensure a Sunday night game and doubleheader games with playoff implications in Week 17, flexible scheduling decisions for that Sunday can be made on six days notice.

 

 

For ticket information, fans may visit www.nfl.com/tickets.  

Posted by:TV By The Numbers

blog comments powered by Disqus